top of page

The Perspective Principle- Reflection Through Isolation

Updated: Mar 16, 2021

Every now and then I put my life on hold and go to nature to reflect for a couple of days.


Sometimes I go to the mountains, but mostly I go to the desert. Some reflections are co-made with a friend or my oldest son, but mostly I do them alone.


I usually leave the house with my inspirational kit: National Geographic Magazine, yoga mat, my camera and a fiction book. Often I don't use any of them, because what bubbles from the silence is the need for silence.


In these breaks I breathe, reflect on my life story, gain fresh perspective and get to know myself. I remind myself that I am more than a working man, partner or a father, and then I can actually see myself.


Often insights on these time-outs mature into moves in my life.

Undoing is THE inspirational muscle of my creation process, it is as important and valuable as the doing muscle.


51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page